|
公司簡介
使命
公司的非凡優勢
主席及董事會成員
企業管治
企業顧問及過戶登記處

本公司致力實施良好企業管治常規和程序。

本公司採納香港聯合交易所有限公司證券上市規則(「香港上市規則」)經修訂之附錄十四所載之企業管治守則及企業管治報告作為本身之企業管治常規守則(於二零一二年四月一日生效)。本公司亦已採納香港上市規則附錄十所載的標準守則作為董事進行證券交易的行為守則。

本公司的年報載列詳盡的企業管治報告(其中包括董事會會議董事出席會議的記錄及持續專業發展),下文概述管治報告的主要內容。

 
董 事 會

董事會定期召開會議,董事於休會期間取得關於本集團業務的資料。所有董事均可全面及適時地查閱本集團的所有相關資料。除董事會會議外,高級管理層亦經常聯絡,檢討並討論本集團的日常運作。

董事會由二名執行董事、一名非執行董事及三名獨立非執行董事組成。執行董事均具備豐富的管理相關經驗,非執行董事及獨立非執行董事擁有豐富的財務及企業發展相關經驗。董事認為董事會的組成符合確保公司管理層有效履行責任的宗旨。多元化之經驗使董事會可促進良好企業管治及表現準則,為本集團之發展帶來寶貴貢獻及客觀意見。

董事會制定本集團長遠策略,負責領導本集團的管理、研發創新及財務表現等範疇。董事會與管理層之間的職責,分工明確。董事會授權管理層所作的決策包括:落實執行董事會制定的政策及方向、監督業務運作、編製財務報表、企業管治及遵守適用法律及法規。

本公司之公司細則列載董事會之責任及程序。重大營運政策必須經董事會討論及批准。為使董事可履行本身之責任,本公司已制定適當之組織架構,清楚界定責任及權力範圍。

 
董 事 提 名 程 序

公司股東可以通過普通決議提名任何個人推選為公司董事。被提名的個人將通過個別決議供其他股東在股東大會上表決。

依據公司細則第89條,任何有意提名董事人選的股東 (除卻自身以外),必須遵守以下提名程序:

1. 準備一份簽署的提名意願書。提名意願書必須由一名股東簽署,此股東不能是受提名者。
2. 獲取受提名者接受推選的簽署意向書。
3. 兩份依據香港上市規則第13.51(2)所述方式完成的簽署文件必須在發出常年股東大會通知前七日遞交公司總部或者是公司的證券登記公司。
4. 如果常年股東大會通知已經寄發,提名文件必須在通知寄發後期間才能提交,而可以遞交文件的最後一天是在股東會議舉行前的七日。

董事名單及其角色和職能

審 核 委 員 會

審核委員會主要負責監察內部監控的質素,確保本公司的財務表現得到恰當的量度及報告,負責接收及審閱管理層及外聘核數師有關年度及中期財務報表,及監察本集團貫徹應用的會計及內部監控制度。審核委員會包括為鍾琯因先生(主席),呂明華博士、銀紫荊星章、太平紳士及楊振漢先生先生。

職 權 範 圍

薪 酬 委 員 會

薪酬委員會已採納守則條文B.1.2(c)(i)下之方法釐定及檢討執行董事薪酬的水平及架構以及其服務協議的條款,亦釐定董事及本集團僱員於本公司購股權計劃項下之配額。薪酬委員會包括鍾琯因先生(主席),Ng Ong Nee先生及呂明華博士、銀紫荊星章、太平紳士。

本集團的薪酬政策為執行董事及高級行政人員提供具競爭力的報酬。政策考慮到本集團的業績、個人表現及本集團營運所在市場當前的薪酬待遇。薪酬委員會旨在以具競爭力的薪酬待遇,吸引、挽留並激勵優秀人員。

薪酬待遇在固定與可變的報酬之間保持平衡。因此,董事及高級行政人員的薪酬待遇一般包括基本薪金、酌情花紅、福利及購股權。本集團每年檢討薪金及福利,釐定薪金時務求反映個人的職責、知識、技能及經驗。

職 權 範 圍

公 司 章 程 大 綱 及 細 則

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

此網站的最後更新日期為 2017年06月06日

|
Company Profile
Mission
Exceptional Corporate Strengths
Chairman & Directors
Corporate Governance
Corporate Advisers & Registrars

The Company is committed to the implementation of good corporate governance practices and procedures.

The Company has adopted the Corporate Governance Code contained in Appendix 14 to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the :Hong Kong Listing Rules;), which took effect on 1 April 2012.The Company also adopted the Model Code as set out in Appendix 10 to the Hong Kong Listing Rules as its own code of conduct regarding securities transactions by the Directors.

A detailed Corporate Governance Report is contained in the Company・s Annual Report (which, inter alia, includes the attendance records of Directors attendance at board meetings and their continuing professional development). The key aspects of that governance report are summarised below.

 

Board of Directors
 

The Board meets regularly and the Directors receive information between meetings about the activities of the Group. All Directors have full and timely access to all relevant information of the Group. In addition to the meetings of the Board, the senior management also communicates frequently to review and discuss the daily operation of the Group.

The Board is comprised of two Executive Directors, a Non-executive Director and three Independent Non-Executive Directors. Each of the Executive Directors has a wealth of managerial experience and the Non-executive Director and the Independent Non-Executive Directors have a wealth of experience in finance and corporate development. The Directors are satisfied that the composition of the Board meets the objective of ensuring checks and balances in the Company・s management. This diversity of experiences enables the Board to enhance good corporate governance and performance standard and to bring in valuable contributions and objective advices for the development of the Group.

The Board formulates the long term strategies of the Group and is responsible for leading the Group in the areas of management, businesses, research and innovation as well as financial performance. There is a clear division of responsibilities between the Board and the management. Decisions delegated by the Board to the management include implementation of the policy and direction determined by the Board, monitoring the business operation, preparation of financial statements, corporate governance and compliance with applicable laws and regulations.

The Bye-laws of the Company set out the responsibilities and proceedings of the Board. Significant operational policies have to be discussed and approved by the Board. To enable the Directors to meet their obligations, an appropriate organisational structure is in place with clearly defined responsibilities and limits of authority.

 
Procedures to Nominate a Director
 

The members of the Company who is duly qualified to attend and vote at general meetings (:Shareholders;) may by ordinary resolution elect any individual (:Candidate;) to be a Director. Candidates for election are proposed by separate resolutions put forward for shareholders・ consideration at general meetings.

According to Bye-law 89 of the Bye-laws of the Company, any Shareholder who wishes to nominate a Candidate for election (other than the shareholder himself/herself) should observe the following nomination procedures:

1.
Prepare a signed notice of intention to propose a Candidate for election. The notice has to be signed by a shareholder other than the Candidate being proposed.
2. Obtain a notice signed by the Candidate stating his willingness to be elected.
3.
Both notices, completed in accordance with Rule 13.51(2) of the Hong Kong Listing Rules, are to be submitted to the head office or the Share Registration Office at least seven (7) days before the dispatch of the notice of the annual general meeting.
4.
If the notice of the annual general meeting has been sent out, Shareholder can only file the notices during the period commencing on the day after the dispatch date and ending on seven (7) days before the general meeting.
 
 
 

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee has primary responsibility for monitoring the quality of internal control and ensuring that the financial performance of the Company is properly measured and reported on, receiving and reviewing reports from management and the auditors relating to the annual and interim financial statements, and monitoring the accounting and internal control systems in use throughout the Group. The Audit Committee comprises Mr. Chung Koon Yan (as chairman), Dr. Lui Ming Wah, SBS JP and Mr. Yang Zhen Han.

 

Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee has adopted the approach under B.1.2(c)(i) of the Code Provisions set out in Appendix 14 to the Hong Kong Listing Rules to determine and review the scale and structure of the Executive Directors・ remuneration and terms of their service agreements. It also administers the share option plan. The Remuneration Committee comprises Mr. Chung Koon Yan (as chairman), Mr. Ng Ong Nee and Dr. Lui Ming Wah, SBS JP.

The Group・s remuneration policy provides competitive rewards for its Executive Directors and senior executives. The policy takes into account the Group・s performance, the individual's performance, and the prevailing remuneration packages of the markets in which the Group operates. The committee aims to attract, retain and motivate high caliber individuals with competitive remuneration packages.

The remuneration package provides a balance between fixed and variable rewards. Therefore, remuneration packages for Directors and senior executives normally include basic salary, discretionary bonuses, benefits and share options. Salaries and benefits are reviewed annually and are set to reflect the responsibilities, knowledge, skill and experience of the individual.

Terms of reference

 

 

Memorandum of Association and Bye-Laws of the Company

 
 
 
 

You need to use Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or above Acrobat Reader to view or download the documents in pdf format.

 


This web-site was last updated on 06-06-20171